RTM Initial Concept Feedback

August 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

DECO2606 Feedback

  • On presentation, my idea (initially titled ‘Stomping Grounds’) was quite broad, but the feedback from my peers have been tremendously helpful in refining my idea and providing direction.
  • I have chosen to focus on the Tangible Tabletop and Vertical Projections as platforms for the game.
  • Also adjusting the concept to more of a mission control room.
  • The collaborative element seemed to be quite appealing, and I intend to give it greater focus, with players co-reliant on one another.
  • Peer suggested links:

After my archaeology quiz on Wednesday, I’ll be focusing on getting the tabletop system coded, hopefully done by the end of the coming week. This will clarify the game a bit more, and I’ll be aiming to fit in an unofficial user test to ensure gameplay is alright, not too bland, but also fun and natural.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading RTM Initial Concept Feedback at DECO } Han.

meta